Book Box Review/Unboxing: Powell’s Indiespensable #63: Moonglow by Michael Chabon

powells63-2

So first off, yay! I love getting that simple white box in the mail! It certainly helps that this book has been on my TBR for a bit!

powells63-4

Opening up the box on a cool late-fall afternoon, I actually did a little dance when hot chocolate packets were the first things to meet my eye.

powells63-5

I mean, come on, just look at those! (I also happen to be drinking the “Original” dark chocolate while I’m writing this review! Delicious!)

powells63-6

The bonus book for this go-round is Night of Fire: A Novel by Colin Thubron, which releases on January 17th, 2017. I hadn’t heard of the book before receiving it, but having read the blurb, I’m excited to give it a read (my poor, poor, TBR).

And then we get to the meat of the box: Moonglow by Michael Chabon. And, this being an Indiespensable book, it’s signed and comes in its own slipcase! Like I said earlier, I’d been looking forward to reading this book, and I was so excited when it came up as part of the Indiespensable program!

powells63

So if you aren’t signed up for Powell’s subscription box yet, you should really get on it! Books ship every 6-8 weeks, and thus far (after about a year into the subscription) I have yet to be disappointed in their picks! You can checkout the next offer here. At the time of this writing, there were still a few slots open, but these tend to go very, very fast (I had to stalk the website for a month or two before I was able to sign up).

Leave a Reply

